One of the most powerful moments come in our lives when we discover that greed pervades all aspects of life’s self expansion.  The opposite of greed is not moderation, but trust.   Mistrust of God’s good intentions is the source of all wanting and greed.  We must experience a God expansion and see that he has given all we need for life and godliness.   Until we see that God has given us all things that we need, we will always look outside of God for things.  Trusting is Jesus is not the currency to buy a relationship with Jesus, but rather trust is the beat of a heart that acknowledges each moment as being full and complete, lacking nothing.

Below is a prayer from The Gentle Weapon: Prayers for Everyday and Not-So-Everyday Moments by Rebbe Nachman of Breslov.

Dear God, 

save me from wanting 
what is not mine. 
Protect me from my own jealousy, 
from desiring 
the money or the possessions, 
the position or the honor 
that belong to another. 
Let me trust in You 
enough to believe 
that what is meant to be mine 
will come to me. 
Let me trust in You 
enough to be satisfied 
with all that I have 
today.

